Articles

(travel diary) DAY 2: our day in images

In Cinque Terre, Europe, Italy, Travel | Viagens on September 26, 2011 by "Our traveling without moving!..." Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

 

 

53 Responses to “(travel diary) DAY 2: our day in images”

  1. Your photographs are Amazing! They absolutely capture the feel of this area!

  2. Thank you, Trina, your comments are always welcome!

  3. Wow, your photos are so beautiful. I´ve always wanted to go to Italy and after seeing these I want to go even more.🙂 And Ps. The one with the cat is adorable.🙂

  4. Thanks for your comment, we really appreciate it!
    You have to meet italy, is a country full of beautiful and special places…but, let me warn you: can be addictive! We can’t avoid going back…

  5. Your photos are fabulous! I like how you arrange them in the blog post too.

  6. Thank you Jill! Comments like yours are a motivation for keep on sharing our experience!

  7. Thanks for your comment on my blog. What camera do you use? I really think your photos are truly captivating!

  8. Wow. I miss Italy, it’s ages since I’ve been- think this will have to go on our wish list as well! Thanks for the inspiration!

  9. Thanks for your comment Robin! We use a Fujifilm Hs10: is not a professional one, but offers a really good performance and portability.

  10. We’re sure that you’ll find a place in your list to enter a visit to the Cinque Terre! It’s sooooo worth it!

  11. These could easily be put into a brochure on the beautiful things to see.
    They are colorful, crisp , clear and just perfect. GREAT JOB ..!!!
    I wish I could get my photo’s to upload onto my blog that clearly and
    without stretching. I’m an amateur still learning. I hope I get to be as
    good as you,one day.
    Thanks for psoting.
    Isadora

  12. Isadora, thanks for your lovely comment! It is so good to know that is someone “out there” to share our experience!

  13. Your photos are just wonderful. I will be near the area soon. Our house is in Bagni di Lucca, not far from Cinque Terre.

  14. Thanks for your comment, Debra! You’re so lucky… I wish I could back there soon!

  15. these are absolutely stunning! its really inspiing to know that there are people who really do have a passion for travelling🙂

  16. Well, what a comment! You left us without words!… To travel is our passion and through photography we can try to capture the essence of our trips and share them, and, is so good when it happens!
    THANK YOU

  17. What wonderful photos, and your blog is so well designed. I love the combination of details, buildings and scenic shots. It sounds like you are having an amazing time in Liguria. I went to this area many years ago (1996!) and also visited Santa Margherita, Portofino and also the Cinque Terre, which was my favourite part – we walked to all five villages in a day. Gorgeous, unspoiled coastal scenery. Thank you for showing us your images!

  18. Thanks for your comment, Fiona! Cinque Terre was, in fact, the highlight of our journey, not only for its natural beauty but, also, for remaining so loyal to its origins – so i’m pretty sure that from 96 till now the difference must be so little!

  19. Thank you for commenting on my blog. Your photographs are absolutely gorgeous!

  20. Love these pictures, it looks like you are having a great time. xx

  21. Thanks for commenting! We love your photos!

  22. Thank you for reading us! We’re having a good, good time!

  23. estão a deixar-me com uma vontade muito forte de visitar itália!
    irei acompanhar as vossas viagens e fotografias !🙂
    cumprimentos ,

    Gonçalo

  24. Obrigada, Gonçalo, por seguires o nosso blog! (nós estamos ‘de olho’ no teu!)

  25. very vintage-style pictures! I especially like the narrow street view!

  26. Thank you, Laura!

  27. Ah, Cinque Terre, what a beautiful part of Italy, and what a splendid job you’ve done capturing its essence! I love the vintage feel of your images, too…

  28. Thank you so much, Tricia, for commenting our blog!

  29. Love the shot of the train tunnel!

  30. Thank you!

  31. absolutely gorgeous! you are so lucky to be able to visit these beautiful places…

  32. I adored Cinque Terre when I visited back in 2007. Your post and your amazing photos reminded me so much of my own trip! Italy is an absolutely incredible place.

  33. Thanks for commenting! Italy really is a beautiful country!

  34. oh wow these photos are absolutely fantastic…i went to the cinque terre 2 years ago and you make me miss it so much! awesome blog🙂

  35. Thanks for your lovely words!

  36. Beautiful photos!!!

  37. Thank you, Kelly!

  38. Some familiar sights there, I went to the Cinque Terre a little over a year ago.🙂 I particularly like the two shots of umbrellas/deck chairs at the top and the metal details (door knockers etc).

  39. These are like a dream! I can’t wait for the day I can visit these places.

  40. Thanks Bron!

  41. For us, was like a dream came true!

  42. Cinque Terre!!! Thank you for sharing these images. They reminded me of my trip to this Italian paradise. Gorgeous places!

  43. Thank you, Nadia! Italy is, trully, gorgeous!

  44. You take the most beautiful pictures! I feel like I’ve been there and now I want to go again! Thank you.

  45. Thank you for your nice words!

  46. great place, brilliant photos!

  47. Thank you, Dori.

  48. Fantastic photos! Makes me want to go back there!

  49. Thank you guys!

  50. Great photos!

  51. Thank you sooooo much!

  52. I love the first photo – as you say, beauty in the details!

  53. Thank you so much for your lovely words, andBerlin!

Leave a Reply

